Organisation

The organizers of the Swiss Public Health Conference

The Swiss Public Health Conference is organised each year by The Swiss Society for Public Health and the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+). Each year, a Swiss academic institution assumes the role of host and takes the scientific-thematic lead. 


Swiss Society for Public Health

The Swiss Society for Public Health was founded in 1972 by engaged public health experts. It is the independent national organisation representing the concerns of public health. Its Council consists of 32 experts, seven thematic specialist groups, individual and collective members as well as donors (totalling approx. 700). The Council builds a nation-wide interdisciplinary network for public health experts, who are given the opportunity for professional exchange. The Swiss Society for Public Health is committed to create optimal conditions and support decision-makers for the improvement of the Swiss population’s health. The Swiss Society for Public Health organizes several symposia on topical health issues each year.


Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Since its founding in 2005, the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) assembles the inter-university faculty of public health sciences affiliated with ten Swiss universities (Basel, Bern, Geneva, Lausanne, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Svizzera italiana, Zurich, SUPSI and ZHAW. The jointly supported Foundation is based on the vision that public health sciences are shaped by many disciplines. In a small country like Switzerland, no academic institution has the critical mass needed to cover all health-related issues. The SSPH+ "virtual inter-university public health faculty" strengthens health sciences with an innovative lean structure in a country where federal structures have led to rather weak public health systems. Training and education programs of more than 200 Faculty members empower health professionals to find appropriate answers to complex health issues. SSPH+ Faculty members supervise over 400 PhD students in public health sciences.


PHSSSPH+



Swiss Public Health Conference 2019

Child and Adolescent Public Health

The Swiss Public Health Conference 2019 will be hosted by the ZHAW School of Health Professions in Winterthur.

The School of Health Professions at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) is home to over 1,500 students and 250 members of staff, and as such it is one of the largest and most renowned centres for training and continuing education in the health professions in German-speaking countries. The School unites five different fields of study under one roof, namely Nursing, Midwifery, Health Sciences, Occupational Therapy and Physiotherapy. This close spatial proximity allows for an intensive interprofessional exchange in teaching and research among the disciplines that focus on practical and scientifically sound training in their Bachelor and Master degree programmes. However, it is this combination of experienced teaching staff and modern infrastructure that makes the School of Health Professions at ZHAW the perfect location for successful study, and on top offers students wide-ranging part-time continuing education programmes, additional professional prospects and career opportunities.


Research conducted at the research units of the five institutes at the School of Health Professions at ZHAW aims to share up-to-date knowledge and provide direct transfer of innovative developments into practice. Thanks to our excellent international network, interdisciplinary research projects can be implemented with partners at home and abroad. The School of Health Professions at ZHAW offers private and public institutions bespoke services ranging from education and consulting to development.


Logo ZHAW







The organizing committee

  • Valérie Clerc  (SAMW / ASSM)
  • Monika Diebold (Obsan)

  • Julia Dratva (ZHAW & SGPG)

  • Daniel Frey (specialized group child and adolescent health)
  • Andreas Gerber-Grote (ZHAW), scientific chair

  • Nino Künzli (SSPH+)

  • Catherine Marik (BAG / OFSP)

  • Markus Mellow (ZHAW)
  • Julie Page (ZHAW)
  • Carlos Quinto (FMH)
  • Ulrich Wagner (BFS / DFS)

  • Corina Wirth (Public Health Schweiz / Santé publique Suisse)

  • Ursula Zybach (Public Health Schweiz / Santé publique Suisse)

Organisation

Die Organisatoren der Swiss Public Health Conference

Die Swiss Public Health Conference wird jedes Jahr gemeinsam von Public Health Schweiz und der Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) organisiert. Jedes Jahr übernimmt eine andere akademische Public-Health-Institution in der Schweiz die Rolle des Gastgebers und der wissenschaftlich-thematischen Leitung.


Public Health Schweiz

Public Health Schweiz wurde 1972 von engagierten Public-Health-Expertinnen und -Experten gegründet. Sie ist die unabhängige, nationale Organisation, welche die Anliegen der öffentlichen Gesundheit vertritt. Mit ihrem Fachrat, der aus 32 Expertinnen und Experten besteht, sechs thematischen Fachgruppen sowie Einzelmitgliedern, Kollektiv- und Gönnermitgliedern (gesamthaft ca. 700) bildet sie ein themen- und disziplinenübergreifendes gesamtschweizerisches Netzwerk der Public-Health-Fachleute. Damit kann sich Public Health Schweiz für optimale Rahmenbedingungen für die Gesundheit der Bevölkerung in der Schweiz engagieren und die Entscheidungsträgerinnen und Entscheidungsträger fachlich unterstützen. Public-Health-Fachleuten werden ein Netzwerk und die Möglichkeit des fachlichen Austauschs geboten. Public Health Schweiz veranstaltet zudem jedes Jahr mehrere halbtägige Symposien zu aktuellen gesundheitspolitischen Themen.


Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Die Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) bündelt seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2005 die akademischen Public-Health-Kompetenzen von acht Schweizer Universitäten (Basel, Bern, Genf, Lausanne, Luzern, Neuenburg, Svizzera italiana und Zürich). Die gemeinsam getragene Stiftung basiert auf der Vision, dass Public-Health-Wissenschaften von vielen Forschungsdisziplinen geprägt sind. In einem kleinen Land wie der Schweiz verfügt keine akademische Institution über die kritische Masse, die für die Abdeckung aller gesundheitsrelevanten Bereiche erforderlich ist. Die SSPH+ stärkt als «virtuelle interuniversitäre Public-Health-Fakultät» die Gesundheitswissenschaften mit einer innovativen schlanken Struktur in einem Land, in dem die föderalen Strukturen zu eher schwachen öffentlichen Gesundheitssystemen geführt haben. Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogramme der über 150 Fakultätsmitglieder (SSPH+ Fellows) befähigen Gesundheitsfachleute, geeignete Antworten auf die komplexen Gesundheitsfragen zu finden. SSPH+ Fellows betreuen über 400 Doktorierende in den Public-Health-Wissenschaften.


PHSSSPH+



Swiss Public Health Conference 2019

Child and Adolescent Public Health

Die Swiss Public Health Conference 2019 wird gemeinsam mit dem Departement Gesundheit der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW) in Winterthur als Gastgeberin organisiert.

Departement Gesundheit der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW)

Das Departement Gesundheit der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW) ist mit über 1500 Studierenden und 250 Mitarbeitenden eines der grössten Zentren im deutschsprachigen Raum für die Aus- und Weiterbildung in den Gesundheitsberufen. Es vereint die fünf Berufsrichtungen Pflege, Hebamme, Gesundheitswissenschaften, Ergo- und Physiotherapie unter einem Dach, was einen intensiven interprofessionellen Austausch in Lehre und Forschung ermöglicht. Die Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge sind praxisnah und zugleich wissenschaftlich fundiert. Erfahrene Dozierende und eine moderne Infrastruktur am Bildungsstandort Winterthur bieten optimale Voraussetzungen für ein erfolgreiches Studium. Mit einem breit gefächerten Angebot an berufsbegleitenden Weiterbildungen bietet das Departement Gesundheit Health Professionals nach der Grundausbildung zusätzliche berufliche Perspektiven und Karrieremöglichkeiten.

Mit ihren Forschungsstellen sorgen die Institute der fünf Berufsrichtungen am Departement Gesundheit für einen direkten Transfer von aktuellem Wissen und innovativen Entwicklungen in die Praxis. Dank der guten internationalen Vernetzung werden interdisziplinäre Forschungsprojekte mit Partnern im In- und Ausland realisiert. Darüber hinaus bietet das Departement Gesundheit Dienstleistungen für private und öffentliche Institutionen in Form von Bildung, Beratung und Entwicklung an.


Logo ZHAW








Organisationskomitee

  • Valérie Clerc  (SAMW / ASSM)
  • Monika Diebold (Obsan)

  • Julia Dratva (ZHAW & SGPG)

  • Daniel Frey (Fachgruppe Kinder- und Jugendgesundheit)

  • Andreas Gerber-Grote (ZHAW), scientific chair

  • Nino Künzli (SSPH+)

  • Catherine Marik (BAG / OFSP)

  • Markus Mellow (ZHAW)

  • Julie Page (ZHAW)

  • Carlos Quinto (FMH)

  • Ulrich Wagner (BFS / DFS)

  • Corina Wirth (Public Health Schweiz / Santé publique Suisse)

  • Ursula Zybach (Public Health Schweiz / Santé publique Suisse)