Organisation

The organizers of the Swiss Public Health Conference

The Swiss Public Health Conference is organised each year by The Swiss Society for Public Health and the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+). Each year, a Swiss academic institution assumes the role of host and takes the scientific-thematic lead. 


The Swiss Society for Public Health

The Swiss Society for Public Health was founded in 1972 by engaged public health experts. It is the independent national organisation representing the concerns of public health. Its Council consists of 32 experts, seven thematic specialist groups, individual and collective members as well as donors (totalling approx. 700). The Council builds a nation-wide interdisciplinary network for public health experts, who are given the opportunity for professional exchange. The Swiss Society for Public Health is committed to create optimal conditions and support decision-makers for the improvement of the Swiss population’s health. The Swiss Society for Public Health organizes several symposia on topical health issues each year.


PHCH




Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Since its founding in 2005, the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) assembles the inter-university faculty of public health sciences affiliated with ten Swiss universities (Basel, Bern, Geneva, Lausanne, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Svizzera italiana, Zurich, SUPSI and ZHAW. The jointly supported Foundation is based on the vision that public health sciences are shaped by many disciplines. In a small country like Switzerland, no academic institution has the critical mass needed to cover all health-related issues. The SSPH+ "virtual inter-university public health faculty" strengthens health sciences with an innovative lean structure in a country where federal structures have led to rather weak public health systems. Training and education programs of more than 200 Faculty members empower health professionals to find appropriate answers to complex health issues. SSPH+ Faculty members supervise over 400 PhD students in public health sciences.


SSPH+







Swiss Public Health Conference 2020

«From Evidence to Public Health Policy and Practice»

The Swiss Public Health Conference 2020 will be will be hosted jointly with the Department of Health Sciences & Medicine of the University of Lucerne.

Department of Health Sciences & Medicine University of Lucerne

The Department of Health Sciences and Medicine was launched on 1 August 2019. The Department reports directly to the rector and is made up of three sections: Health Sciences and Health Policy, Medicine and Rehabilitation.
The Department enables scientific research in its fields to be carried out at a high level. It conducts research-based teaching, enables learning in direct connection with science and prepares its students for lifelong learning. It also promotes and develops new and innovative teaching formats.
Within the section of Medicine, a curriculum is being developed that consistently promotes prospective doctors and creates the basis for qualitative and innovative medicine for the benefit of patients and Central Switzerland's health care system.
The section of Rehabilitation and its associated Center for Rehabilitation in Global Health Systems will focus on strengthening rehabilitative health strategies and researching them accordingly.
The section of Health Sciences and Health Policy is currently establishing a Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences (scheduled to start in autumn 2021), which will complement the existing Master's and Doctorate program as well as the thematic profiles of the Department.

UniLu












The organizing committee

  • Stefan Boes (Universität Luzern)

  • Roland Charrière (BAG)

  • Valérie Clerc  (SAMW / ASSM)

  • Monika Diebold (Obsan)

  • Julia Dratva (ZHAW & SGPG)

  • Nino Künzli (SSPH+)

  • Sarah Mantwill (Universität Luzern)

  • Sandra Nocera (SSPH+)

  • Carlos Quinto (FMH)

  • Damiano Urbinello (MSD Merck Sharp  & Dohme AG)

  • Corina Wirth (Public Health Schweiz / Santé publique Suisse)

  • Ursula Zybach (Public Health Schweiz / Santé publique Suisse)

Organisation

Die Organisatoren der Swiss Public Health Conference

Die Swiss Public Health Conference wird jedes Jahr gemeinsam von Public Health Schweiz und der Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) organisiert. Jedes Jahr übernimmt eine andere akademische Public-Health-Institution in der Schweiz die Rolle des Gastgebers und der wissenschaftlich-thematischen Leitung.


Public Health Schweiz

Public Health Schweiz wurde 1972 von engagierten Public-Health-Expertinnen und -Experten gegründet. Sie ist die unabhängige, nationale Organisation, welche die Anliegen der öffentlichen Gesundheit vertritt. Mit ihrem Fachrat, der aus 32 Expertinnen und Experten besteht, sechs thematischen Fachgruppen sowie Einzelmitgliedern, Kollektiv- und Gönnermitgliedern (gesamthaft ca. 700) bildet sie ein themen- und disziplinenübergreifendes gesamtschweizerisches Netzwerk der Public-Health-Fachleute. Damit kann sich Public Health Schweiz für optimale Rahmenbedingungen für die Gesundheit der Bevölkerung in der Schweiz engagieren und die Entscheidungsträgerinnen und Entscheidungsträger fachlich unterstützen. Public-Health-Fachleuten werden ein Netzwerk und die Möglichkeit des fachlichen Austauschs geboten. Public Health Schweiz veranstaltet zudem jedes Jahr mehrere halbtägige Symposien zu aktuellen gesundheitspolitischen Themen.


PHCH






Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Die Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) bündelt seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2005 die akademischen Public-Health-Kompetenzen von zehn Schweizer Universitäten (Basel, Bern, Genf, Lausanne, Luzern, Neuenburg, Svizzera italiana, Zürich, SUPSI und ZHAW). Die gemeinsam getragene Stiftung basiert auf der Vision, dass Public-Health-Wissenschaften von vielen Forschungsdisziplinen geprägt sind. In einem kleinen Land wie der Schweiz verfügt keine akademische Institution über die kritische Masse, die für die Abdeckung aller gesundheitsrelevanten Bereiche erforderlich ist. Die SSPH+ stärkt als «virtuelle interuniversitäre Public-Health-Fakultät» die Gesundheitswissenschaften mit einer innovativen schlanken Struktur in einem Land, in dem die föderalen Strukturen zu eher schwachen öffentlichen Gesundheitssystemen geführt haben. Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogramme der über 200 Fakultätsmitglieder befähigen Gesundheitsfachleute, geeignete Antworten auf die komplexen Gesundheitsfragen zu finden. SSPH+ und ihre Mitglieder betreuen über 400 Doktorierende in den Public-Health-Wissenschaften.


Jubilaeum SSPH+.png







Swiss Public Health Conference 2020

«From Evidence to Public Health Policy and Practice»

Die Swiss Public Health Conference 2020 wird gemeinsam mit dem Department of Health Sciences & Medicine der Universität Luzern als Gastgeberin organisiert.

Departement Gesundheitswissenschaften und Medizin der Universität Luzern

Am 1. August 2019 hat das Departement Gesundheitswissenschaften und Medizin an der Universität Luzern seine Tätigkeit aufgenommen. Die neue Organisationseinheit ist direkt dem Rektor unterstellt und setzt sich aus den drei Fachbereichen Gesundheitswissenschaften und Gesundheitspolitik, Medizin sowie Rehabilitation zusammen.
Das Departement ermöglicht wissenschaftliche Forschung in seinen Fachbereichen auf hochstehendem Niveau. Es betreibt forschungsbasierte Lehre, ermöglicht Lernen in direkter Verbindung zur Wissenschaft und bereitet seine Studentinnen und Studenten auf ein lebenslanges Lernen vor. Zudem fördert und entwickelt es neue und innovative Lehrformate.
Innerhalb des Fachbereichs Medizin wird ein Curriculum entwickelt, das die angehenden Ärztinnen und Ärzte konsequent fördert und die Basis schafft für eine qualitative und innovative Medizin zum Wohle der Patientinnen und Patienten und der Zentralschweizer Gesundheitsversorgung.
Der Fachbereich Rehabilitation wird mit dem dazugehörenden Center for Rehabilitation in Global Health Systems seinen thematischen Schwerpunkt auf die Stärkung der rehabilitativen Gesundheitsstrategien legen und diese entsprechend erforschen.
Der Fachbereich Gesundheitswissenschaften und Gesundheitspolitik baut derzeit einen Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences auf (geplanter Start im Herbst 2021), welcher neben den bereits angebotenen Lehrprogrammen auf Ebene Master und Doktorat auch die thematischen Profile des Fachbereichs ergänzt.

UniLu











Wissenschaftliches Komitee

  • Stefan Boes (Universität Luzern)

  • Roland Charrière (BAG)

  • Valérie Clerc  (SAMW / ASSM)

  • Monika Diebold (Obsan)

  • Julia Dratva (ZHAW & SGPG)

  • Nino Künzli (SSPH+)

  • Sarah Mantwill (Universität Luzern)

  • Sandra Nocera (SSPH+)

  • Carlos Quinto (FMH)

  • Damiano Urbinello (MSD Merck Sharp  & Dohme AG)

  • Corina Wirth (Public Health Schweiz / Santé publique Suisse)

  • Ursula Zybach (Public Health Schweiz / Santé publique Suisse)