Organisation

The organizers of the Swiss Public Health Conference

The Swiss Public Health Conference is organised each year by The Swiss Society for Public Health and the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+). Each year, a Swiss academic institution assumes the role of host and takes the scientific-thematic lead. 



The Swiss Society for Public Health

The Swiss Society for Public Health is an independent national organisation representing the concerns of public health. With its expert Council, six thematic specialist groups, as well as individual, collective members and donors, it builds a nationwide interdisciplinary network for public health experts, who are given the opportunity for professional exchange. The Swiss Society for Public Health is committed to create optimal conditions and support decision-makers for the improvement of the Swiss population’s health. The Swiss Society for Public Health organizes several symposia on topical health issues each year.


 
PHCH






Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Since its founding in 2005, the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) assembles the inter-university faculty of public health sciences affiliated with ten Swiss universities (Basel, Bern, Geneva, Lausanne, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Svizzera italiana, Zurich, SUPSI and ZHAW. The jointly supported Foundation is based on the vision that public health sciences are shaped by many disciplines. In a small country like Switzerland, no academic institution has the critical mass needed to cover all health-related issues. The SSPH+ "virtual inter-university public health faculty" strengthens health sciences with an innovative lean structure in a country where federal structures have led to rather weak public health systems. Training and education programs of more than 200 Faculty members empower health professionals to find appropriate answers to complex health issues. SSPH+ Faculty members supervise over 400 PhD students in public health sciences.


Jubilaeum SSPH+.png





Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine (ISPM), University of Bern

Welcome to the Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine (ISPM)

"In this institute for the last 50 years thousands of colleagues, scientists, clinicians have joined their dreams to make a change. We want to help all to be healthy, stay healthy and recover health. We want to prevent disease, discomfort, disability, death and we do this amongst all: children, women, men, elderly. Here at ISPM with colleagues from 23 nationalities we are committed to global excellence and innovation through local impact. While many scientists have their labs between buildings surrounded by test tubes, our building, our lab is out there in the streets because our research concerns everyone everywhere. Our institute is a scientific and academic organisation and as such is a large incubator of ideas and carreers of the next generation of scientists that share the passion of the old dream that health is our right, that health is tangible and that health is for all."

Prof. Dr. Oscar H. Franco, Director


Logo Uni Bern.png



Scientific Committee

  • Oscar Franco (ISPM, University of Berne)
  • Valérie Clerc (Swiss academies of arts and sciences)
  • Monika Diebold (Swiss Health Observatory)
  • Stefan Kuster (Federal Office of Public Health FOPH)
  • Julia Dratva (Swiss Public Health Doctors)
  • Arnaud Chiolero (Specialist group leader epidemiology)
  • Urs Brügger (Berner Fachhochschule)
  • Claude-François Robert (Cantonal Physician, Neuchâtel)
  • Carlos Quinto (FMH)
  • Nino Künzli (SSPH+)
  • Sandra Nocera (SSPH+)
  • Ursula Zybach (the Swiss Society for Public Health)
  • Corina Wirth (the Swiss Society for Public Health)

Organisation

Die Organisatoren der Swiss Public Health Conference

Die Swiss Public Health Conference wird jedes Jahr gemeinsam von Public Health Schweiz und der Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) organisiert. Jedes Jahr übernimmt eine andere akademische Public-Health-Institution in der Schweiz die Rolle des Gastgebers und der wissenschaftlich-thematischen Leitung.



Public Health Schweiz 

Public Health Schweiz ist eine unabhängige, nationale Organisation, welche die Anliegen der öffentlichen Gesundheit vertritt. Mit ihrem Fachrat, sechs thematischen Fachgruppen sowie Einzelmitgliedern, Kollektiv- und Gönnermitgliedern bildet sie ein themen- und disziplinenübergreifendes gesamtschweizerisches Netzwerk der Public-Health-Fachleute. Damit kann sich Public Health Schweiz für optimale Rahmenbedingungen für die Gesundheit der Bevölkerung in der Schweiz engagieren und die Entscheidungsträgerinnen und Entscheidungsträger fachlich unterstützen. Fachleuten werden ein Netzwerk und die Möglichkeit des fachlichen Austauschs geboten. Public Health Schweiz veranstaltet nebst der Swiss Public Health Conference jedes Jahr mehrere Fachanlässe und Symposien zu aktuellen gesundheitspolitischen Themen.

 


PHCH







Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Die Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) bündelt seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2005 die akademischen Public-Health-Kompetenzen von zehn Schweizer Universitäten (Basel, Bern, Genf, Lausanne, Luzern, Neuenburg, Svizzera italiana, Zürich, SUPSI und ZHAW). Die gemeinsam getragene Stiftung basiert auf der Vision, dass Public-Health-Wissenschaften von vielen Forschungsdisziplinen geprägt sind. In einem kleinen Land wie der Schweiz verfügt keine akademische Institution über die kritische Masse, die für die Abdeckung aller gesundheitsrelevanten Bereiche erforderlich ist. Die SSPH+ stärkt als «virtuelle interuniversitäre Public-Health-Fakultät» die Gesundheitswissenschaften mit einer innovativen schlanken Struktur in einem Land, in dem die föderalen Strukturen zu eher schwachen öffentlichen Gesundheitssystemen geführt haben. Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogramme der über 200 Fakultätsmitglieder befähigen Gesundheitsfachleute, geeignete Antworten auf die komplexen Gesundheitsfragen zu finden. SSPH+ und ihre Mitglieder betreuen über 400 Doktorierende in den Public-Health-Wissenschaften.


Jubilaeum SSPH+.png




Institut für Sozial- und Präventivmedizin (ISPM), Universität Bern

Willkommen beim Institut für Sozial- und Präventivmedizin (ISPM) 

"In diesem Institut haben sich in den letzten 50 Jahren Tausende KollegInnen, WissenschaftlerInnen und ÄrztInnen zusammengeschlossen, um ihre Träume zu verwirklichen. Wir wollen allen helfen gesund zu sein, gesund zu bleiben und wieder gesund zu werden. Wir wollen Krankheit, Unwohlsein, Behinderung und Tod verhindern. Wir tun dies unter Allen: Kindern, Frauen, Männern und älteren Menschen. Hier am ISPM, mit Kollegen und Kolleginnen aus 23 Nationen setzen wir uns für globale Exzellenz und Innovation durch lokale Wirkung ein. Während viele Wissenschaftler ihre Labors zwischen Gebäuden haben, die von Reagenzgläsern umgeben sind, liegt unser Gebäude, unser Labor dort, wo die Menschen sind, weil unsere Forschung jede und jeden überall betrifft. Unser Institut ist eine wissenschaftliche und akademische Organisation und als solche ein großer Inkubator von Ideen und Karrieren der nächsten Generation von WissenschaftlerInnen, die die Leidenschaft des alten Traums teilen, dass Gesundheit unser Recht ist, dass Gesundheit greifbar ist und dass Gesundheit für alle da ist". 

Prof. Dr. Oscar H. Franco, Direktor


Logo Uni Bern.png



Wissenschaftliches Komitee

  • Oscar Franco (ISPM, University of Berne)

  • Valérie Clerc (Swiss academies of arts and sciences)
  • Monika Diebold (Swiss Health Observatory)
  • Stefan Kuster (Federal Office of Public Health FOPH)
  • Julia Dratva (Swiss Public Health Doctors)
  • Arnaud Chiolero (Specialist group leader epidemiology)
  • Urs Brügger (Berner Fachhochschule)
  • Claude-François Robert (Cantonal Physician, Neuchâtel)
  • Carlos Quinto (FMH)
  • Nino Künzli (SSPH+)
  • Sandra Nocera (SSPH+)
  • Ursula Zybach (the Swiss Society for Public Health)
  • Corina Wirth (the Swiss Society for Public Health)