Organisation

The organizers of the Swiss Public Health Conference

The Swiss Public Health Conference is organised each year by The Swiss Society for Public Health and the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+). Each year, a Swiss academic institution assumes the role of host and takes the scientific-thematic lead. 


The Swiss Society for Public Health

The Swiss Society for Public Health is an independent national organisation representing the concerns of public health. With its expert Council, six thematic specialist groups, as well as individual, collective members and donors, it builds a nationwide interdisciplinary network for public health experts, who are given the opportunity for professional exchange. The Swiss Society for Public Health is committed to create optimal conditions and support decision-makers for the improvement of the Swiss population’s health. The Swiss Society for Public Health organizes several symposia on topical health issues each year.

 
PHCH





Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Since its founding in 2005, the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) assembles the inter-university faculty of public health sciences affiliated with twelve Swiss universities (Basel, Bern, Fribourg, Geneva, Lausanne, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Svizzera italiana, Zurich, BFH, SUPSI and ZHAW. The jointly supported Foundation is based on the vision that public health sciences are shaped by many disciplines. In a small country like Switzerland, no academic institution has the critical mass needed to cover all health-related issues. The SSPH+ "virtual inter-university public health faculty" strengthens health sciences with an innovative lean structure in a country where federal structures have led to rather weak public health systems. Training and education programs of more than 250 Faculty members empower health professionals to find appropriate answers to complex health issues. SSPH+ Faculty members supervise over 400 PhD students in public health sciences.


Jubilaeum SSPH+.png








Unisanté - Centre universitaire de médecine générale et santé publique

The University Centre for General Medicine and Public Health, known as Unisanté, is active in research, academic training, prevention and outpatient care. It has more than 880 employees spread over more than 15 sites in the Greater Lausanne area and the canton of Vaud. Innovative and unique in Switzerland, Unisanté promotes interdisciplinarity and the union of skills committed to health issues. The institution maintains very close strategic, scientific and functional links with the CHUV and the Faculty of Biology and Medicine of the University of Lausanne (UNIL). Unisanté was created on 1 January 2019 from the merger of the Policlinique médicale universitaire, l’Institut universitaire de médecine sociale et préventive, l’Institut universitaire romand de santé au travail and l’association Promotion Santé Vaud. The Fondation vaudoise pour le dépistage du cancer and the Équipe mobile d'urgences sociales joined Unisanté on 1 January 2020 and 1 July 2021 respectively. Unisanté's 6 missions: Primary Care, Vulnerable Populations, Health Promotion and Prevention, Occupational Health, Health Systems and Research and Education.


Logo Unisanté




Scientific Committee

  • Bochud Murielle (Unisanté)
  • Clerc Valérie (Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences SAMW)
  • Dupraz Julien (Swiss Public Health Doctors)
  • Koch Roswitha (Swiss Professional Association of Nursing Specialists SBK)
  • Flahault Antoine (SSPH+)
  • Marcacci Alberto (Federal Office of Public Health FOPH)
  • Nocera Sandra (SSPH+)
  • Pellegrini Sonia (Obsan)
  • Quinto Carlos (FMH Swiss Medical Association)
  • Senn Nicolas (Unisanté)
  • Steffen Thomas (the Swiss Society for Public Health)
  • Wirth Corina (the Swiss Society for Public Health)

Organisation

Die Organisatoren der Swiss Public Health Conference

Die Swiss Public Health Conference wird jedes Jahr gemeinsam von Public Health Schweiz und der Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) organisiert. Jedes Jahr übernimmt eine andere akademische Public-Health-Institution in der Schweiz die Rolle des Gastgebers und der wissenschaftlich-thematischen Leitung.


Public Health Schweiz 

Public Health Schweiz ist eine unabhängige, nationale Organisation, welche die Anliegen der öffentlichen Gesundheit vertritt. Mit ihrem Fachrat, sechs thematischen Fachgruppen sowie Einzelmitgliedern, Kollektiv- und Gönnermitgliedern bildet sie ein themen- und disziplinenübergreifendes gesamtschweizerisches Netzwerk der Public-Health-Fachleute. Damit kann sich Public Health Schweiz für optimale Rahmenbedingungen für die Gesundheit der Bevölkerung in der Schweiz engagieren und die Entscheidungsträgerinnen und Entscheidungsträger fachlich unterstützen. Fachleuten werden ein Netzwerk und die Möglichkeit des fachlichen Austauschs geboten. Public Health Schweiz veranstaltet nebst der Swiss Public Health Conference jedes Jahr mehrere Fachanlässe und Symposien zu aktuellen gesundheitspolitischen Themen.


PHCH

https://www.public-health.ch/de/






Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Die Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) bündelt seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2005 die akademischen Public-Health-Kompetenzen von zwölf Schweizer Universitäten (Basel, Bern, Fribourg, Genf, Lausanne, Luzern, Neuenburg, Svizzera italiana, Zürich, BFH, SUPSI und ZHAW). Die gemeinsam getragene Stiftung basiert auf der Vision, dass Public-Health-Wissenschaften von vielen Forschungsdisziplinen geprägt sind. In einem kleinen Land wie der Schweiz verfügt keine akademische Institution über die kritische Masse, die für die Abdeckung aller gesundheitsrelevanten Bereiche erforderlich ist. Die SSPH+ stärkt als «virtuelle interuniversitäre Public-Health-Fakultät» die Gesundheitswissenschaften mit einer innovativen schlanken Struktur in einem Land, in dem die föderalen Strukturen zu eher schwachen öffentlichen Gesundheitssystemen geführt haben. Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogramme der über 250 Fakultätsmitglieder befähigen Gesundheitsfachleute, geeignete Antworten auf die komplexen Gesundheitsfragen zu finden. SSPH+ und ihre Mitglieder betreuen über 400 Doktorierende in den Public-Health-Wissenschaften. 


Jubilaeum SSPH+.png








Unisanté - Centre universitaire de médecine générale et santé publique

Das Universitätszentrum für Allgemeinmedizin und öffentliche Gesundheit, kurz Unisanté genannt, ist in der Forschung, der akademischen Ausbildung, der Prävention und der ambulanten Versorgung tätig. Es zählt mehr als 880 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter an über 15 Standorten in der Agglomeration Lausanne und im Kanton Waadt.  Unisanté ist innovativ und einzigartig in der Schweiz und fördert die Interdisziplinarität sowie die Bündelung von Kompetenzen, die sich für die Herausforderungen im Gesundheitsbereich engagieren. Die Institution unterhält sehr enge strategische, wissenschaftliche und funktionale Verbindungen mit dem CHUV und der Fakultät für Biologie und Medizin der Universität Lausanne (UNIL). Unisanté entstand am 1. Januar 2019 durch die Fusion der Policlinique médicale universitaire, des Institut universitaire de médecine sociale et préventive, des Institut universitaire romand de santé au travail und des Vereins Promotion Santé Vaud. Die Fondation vaudoise pour le dépistage du cancer und die Equipe mobile d'urgences sociales traten Unisanté am 1. Januar 2020 bzw. am 1. Juli 2021 bei. Die 6 Hauptmissionen von Unisanté sind die erste Versorgungslinie, Gefährdete Bevölkerungsgruppen, Gesundheitsförderung und Prävention, Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz, Gesundheitssysteme und Forschung und Lehre. 


Logo Unisanté




Wissenschaftliches Komitee

  • Bochud Murielle (Unisanté)
  • Clerc Valérie (Schweizerische Akademie der Medizinischen Wissenschaften SAMW)
  • Dupraz Julien (Swiss Public Health Doctors)
  • Koch Roswitha (Schweizerischer Berufsverband Pflegefachfrauen und Pflegefachmänner SBK)
  • Flahault Antoine (SSPH+)
  • Marcacci Alberto (Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG)
  • Nocera Sandra (SSPH+)
  • Pellegrini Sonia (Obsan)
  • Quinto Carlos (FMH Swiss Medical Association)
  • Senn Nicolas (Unisanté)
  • Steffen Thomas (Public Health Schweiz)
  • Wirth Corina (Public Health Schweiz)