Organisation

The organizers of the Swiss Public Health Conference

The Swiss Public Health Conference is organised each year by The Swiss Society for Public Health and the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+). Each year, a Swiss academic institution assumes the role of host and takes the scientific-thematic lead. 


The Swiss Society for Public Health

The Swiss Society for Public Health is an independent national organisation representing the concerns of public health. With its expert Council, six thematic specialist groups, as well as individual, collective members and donors, it builds a nationwide interdisciplinary network for public health experts, who are given the opportunity for professional exchange. The Swiss Society for Public Health is committed to create optimal conditions and support decision-makers for the improvement of the Swiss population’s health. The Swiss Society for Public Health organizes several symposia on topical health issues each year.

 
PHCH





Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Since its founding in 2005, the Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) assembles the inter-university faculty of public health sciences affiliated with twelve Swiss universities (Basel, Bern, Fribourg, Geneva, Lausanne, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Svizzera italiana, Zurich, BFH, SUPSI and ZHAW. The jointly supported Foundation is based on the vision that public health sciences are shaped by many disciplines. In a small country like Switzerland, no academic institution has the critical mass needed to cover all health-related issues. The SSPH+ "virtual inter-university public health faculty" strengthens health sciences with an innovative lean structure in a country where federal structures have led to rather weak public health systems. Training and education programs of more than 250 Faculty members empower health professionals to find appropriate answers to complex health issues. SSPH+ Faculty members supervise over 400 PhD students in public health sciences.


Jubilaeum SSPH+.png








Unisanté - Centre universitaire de médecine générale et santé publique

The University Centre for General Medicine and Public Health, known as Unisanté, is active in research, academic training, prevention and outpatient care. It has more than 880 employees spread over more than 15 sites in the Greater Lausanne area and the canton of Vaud. Innovative and unique in Switzerland, Unisanté promotes interdisciplinarity and the union of skills committed to health issues. The institution maintains very close strategic, scientific and functional links with the CHUV and the Faculty of Biology and Medicine of the University of Lausanne (UNIL). Unisanté was created on 1 January 2019 from the merger of the Policlinique médicale universitaire, l’Institut universitaire de médecine sociale et préventive, l’Institut universitaire romand de santé au travail and l’association Promotion Santé Vaud. The Fondation vaudoise pour le dépistage du cancer and the Équipe mobile d'urgences sociales joined Unisanté on 1 January 2020 and 1 July 2021 respectively. Unisanté's 6 missions: Primary Care, Vulnerable Populations, Health Promotion and Prevention, Occupational Health, Health Systems and Research and Education.


Logo Unisanté




Scientific Committee

  • Bochud Murielle (Unisanté)
  • Clerc Valérie (Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences SAMW)
  • Dupraz Julien (Swiss Public Health Doctors)
  • Koch Roswitha (Swiss Professional Association of Nursing Specialists SBK)
  • Flahault Antoine (SSPH+)
  • Marcacci Alberto (Federal Office of Public Health FOPH)
  • Nocera Sandra (SSPH+)
  • Pellegrini Sonia (Obsan)
  • Quinto Carlos (FMH Swiss Medical Association)
  • Senn Nicolas (Unisanté)
  • Steffen Thomas (the Swiss Society for Public Health)
  • Wirth Corina (the Swiss Society for Public Health)

Organisation

Les organisateurs de la Conférence Suisse de Santé Publique

La Conférence Suisse de Santé Publique est organisée en commun par Santé publique Suisse et la Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+). Chaque année, elles sont soutenues par une institution académique suisse du domaine de la santé publique qui accueille la conférence et assure la direction scientifique et thématique.


Santé publique Suisse

Santé publique Suisse  est une organisation indépendante nationale qui défend le point de vue de la santé publique. Avec son conseil d’experts, ses six groupes spécialisés et ses membres individuels, collectifs et donateurs, elle forme un réseau inter-thématique et interdisciplinaire national pour les professionnels de la santé publique. Santé publique Suisse s’engage pour des conditions cadres optimales pour la santé de la population en Suisse et offre son expertise aux décideurs. Aux spécialistes du domaine, elle offre un réseau et la possibilité d’échanges professionnels. De plus, Santé publique Suisse organise chaque année plusieurs symposiums d’une demi-journée consacrés à des sujets d’actualité touchant à la politique de la santé.


PHCH





Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+)

Créée en 2005, la Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+) réunit les compétences académiques en matière de santé publique de douze universités suisses (Bâle, Berne, Fribourg, Genève, Lausanne, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Svizzera italiana, Zurich, BFH, SUPSI et ZHAW). La fondation est basée sur le principe que les sciences de la santé publique sont associées à de nombreuses disciplines de la recherche. Dans un petit pays comme la Suisse, aucune institution académique n’atteint la masse critique nécessaire à couvrir tous les domaines liés à la santé. En tant que « faculté de santé publique virtuelle et interuniversitaire » dotée d’une structure allégée et innovante, la SSPH+ renforce les sciences de la santé dans notre pays où le fédéralisme a freiné le développement de systèmes de santé publiques très performants. Par le biais des programmes de formation et de perfectionnement offerts par les plus de 250 membres de la faculté, les spécialistes en santé publique acquièrent les compétences nécessaires pour trouver les réponses pertinentes aux questions complexes qui se posent en la matière.


Jubilaeum SSPH+.png









Unisanté - Centre universitaire de médecine générale et santé publique

Le Centre universitaire de médecine générale et santé publique, désigné par l’appellation Unisanté est actif dans la recherche, la formation académique, la prévention et les soins ambulatoires. Il compte plus de 880 collaborateurs et collaboratrices répartis sur plus de 15 sites dans l’agglomération lausannoise et le canton de Vaud.  Novateur et unique en Suisse, Unisanté favorise l’interdisciplinarité ainsi que l’union de compétences engagées autour des enjeux de santé. L’institution entretient des liens stratégiques, scientifiques et fonctionnels très étroits avec le CHUV et la Faculté de biologie et de  médecine de l’Université de Lausanne (UNIL). Unisanté est né le 1er janvier 2019 de la fusion entre la Policlinique médicale universitaire, l’Institut universitaire de médecine sociale et préventive, l’Institut universitaire romand de santé au travail et l’association Promotion Santé Vaud. La Fondation vaudoise pour le dépistage du cancer et l’Équipe mobile d’urgences sociales rejoignent Unisanté le 1er janvier 2020 et 1er juillet 2021 respectivement. Les 6 missions d'Unisanté : Première ligne de soins, Populations vulnérables,  Promotion de la santé et prévention, Santé au travail, Systèmes de santé, Recherche et enseignement. 


Logo Unisanté







Comité scientifique

  • Bochud Murielle (Unisanté)
  • Clerc Valérie (Académie Suisse des Sciences Médicales ASSM)
  • Dupraz Julien (Swiss Public Health Doctors)
  • Koch Roswitha (Association suisse des infirmières et infirmiers ASI)
  • Flahault Antoine (SSPH+)
  • Marcacci Alberto (Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP)
  • Nocera Sandra (SSPH+)
  • Pellegrini Sonia (Obsan)
  • Quinto Carlos (FMH Swiss Medical Association)
  • Senn Nicolas (Unisanté)
  • Steffen Thomas (Santé Publique Suisse)
  • Wirth Corina (Santé Publique Suisse)